Young Masters in Concert 7: Isabel Calvo Garzon

Isabel Calvo Garzon

Prins Claus Conservatorium, Groningen

24 July om 17:00 uur

L. Janaçek - In the mist

O. Respighi - Violin sonata in b minor

I. Albéniz - From Iberia Suite: Triana

F. Martin - Pianot rio sur des mélodies populaires irlandaises

M. Manchado Torres - Un Viaje de ida y vuelta


During her master studies pianist Isabel Calvo specialized on the blend of image and sound. Together with violinist Matthias Emmerink and cellist Nil Doménech she will perform compositions by Janaçek, Albeniz, Respighi, Martin and a composition which was written for Isabel by Spanish composer Marisa Manchado Torres. During the concert special designed light images are projected for a unique cross over experience.

No presale, tickets available at the door from 16.30 hrs.


Musicians on this concert: