Classic authentic

€ 25,00
Sold out
View entire program
Ludwig van Beethoven

Koepelkerk, Smilde

20 July om 20:15 uur

W. A. Mozart - Quintet for fortepiano and winds, KV 452

L. van Beethoven - Hoorn sonata op. 17

L. van Beethoven - Quintet for fortepiano and winds, op. 16


Mozart composed his quintet for piano and winds in 1784 and wrote his father right after the première: "I think this is one of the best compositions I ever wrote." Twelve years later Beethoven wrote his quintet for the same instruments, obviously inspired by Mozart, These two unique masterpieces will be performed on this concert on authentic instruments.


Musicians on this concert: