Young Masters in Concert 2: Koki Nakano

Friday July 28

Prins Claus Conservatorium, Groningen
17.00 hrs.

K. Nakano - Petite Piece Pour Un Inconnu
K. Nakano - Supposed to Be a Mistake
K. Nakano - D’un Pas habile
K. Nakano - Lift
K. Nakano - Grassland Suite

Koki Nakano (piano), Beste Sevindik (violin), René van Munster (cello)

During their studies at the Tokyo University of the Arts cellist René van Munster and componist/pianist Koki Nakano found great musical inspiration with eachother. They performed the cello/piano-compositions of Nakano throughout all of Japan. René is living in The Netherlands again and Koki works in Paris. Together with violinist Beste Sevindik they wil bring a world premiere: the 'Grassland Suite'
for piano trio, based on the Groninger landscape and influenced by baroque music, Stravinsky's Pulcinella and modern techno music. Koki Nakano's unique music combines the best of both worlds and is a must see for the adventurous listener.

Price concert: € 5,- (ticket sales at the door, no presales)